Celebrate NATIONAL POETRY MONTH with us: browse all poetry here!



Rose Wolves (Book 1)

Natalie Warner (CA)

Regular price $19.99

This wordless two-color graphic novel is an enthralling fable about disability, companionship, and transformation, set in the haunting beauty of the wild.

One day, a little girl picks an unusual flower from an unusual bush in the forest. Overnight, the flower blooms and turns into a magical creature: a rose wolf, missing a leg just like she is missing an arm. Together, the new friends must go on a journey to find where they belong.

In her graphic novel debut, Canadian cartoonist Natalie Warner presents a moody, tender, and captivating new fairy tale, without using a single word. Fans of Nightlights, Sheets, and The Tea Dragon Society will hold it close and read it again & again.

Paperback | Ages 9-12 | 80 pages | 6.50" x 8.25"