THE JELLYCAT SHOP: Explore our favourite toys to snuggle up with here!



Dona Quixote: Rise of the Knight

Rey Terciero (CA)

Regular price $19.99

Middle Schooler by Day. Monster Hunter by (K)night. In this action-packed and hilarious contemporary graphic novel retelling of Don Quixote, a young girl in Texas is obsessed with becoming a modern-day knight and thwarting supernatural evil—for fans of Mighty Jack, Zita the Spacegirl, and Amulet.

Lucia Castillo dreams of being a hero like her grandfather. But to the people in their Texas town, he was just a strange old man who dressed up as a knight and claimed to save the world from monsters only he could see.

Now years later, when Lucia and her best friend—and trusty squire—Sandro discover the town mayor is secretly a shapeshifting beast of Mexican lore, her parents think she's imagining things like her "Abuelo Loco." Only Lucia, wearing her grandfather’s magical helmet, can see the hidden threat. Can she and Sandro prove others wrong and stop the mayor from unleashing evil on their town—and beyond?

Paperback | 240 pages | 6.00" x 8.55"