SHOP OUR HOLIDAY GIFT GUIDE!



Your Pal Fred

Michael Rex

Regular price $17.99

From the creator of Fangbone! and Goodnight Goon comes a zany and hilarious graphic novel that shines a light on the humanity inside all of us---even if you're a robot. Perfect for fans of Catstronauts and Hilo!


He's a super-nice kid in an ultra-mean world.
He believes even the worst people are good inside.
He'll always be there for you... even if you boot him out of your castle, pit him against a mechanical giant, put him on top of a pole in a lightning storm, and trap him in a booming dance party that lasts all night long.
He's Your Pal Fred.
 
In a brutal world far in the future where only the savage survive, a life-size toy suddenly activates. Fred was built to be a best buddy, and his relentless kindness never fades, even when everyone else is rude. Determined to make the world a better place, he has the bright idea to talk the two most powerful and battle-hungry warlords, Lord Bonkers and Papa Mayhem, into being friends. It's a mission doomed to fail, unless Fred can find a way to inspire everyone to play nice! 

Paperback || 352 pages || 6.00" x 9.00"